Ch^en / The Arousing (Shock, Thunder)

          ---  ---
          ---  ---     above     Ch^en   The Arousing, Thunder
          ---  ---
          ---  ---     below     Ch^en   The Arousing, Thunder

     The Judgement

          Shock brings success.
          Shock comes--oh, oh!
          Laughing words--ha, ha!
          The shock terrifies for a hundred miles,
          And he does not let fall the sacrificial spoon and chalice.

     The Image

          Thunder repeated: the image of Shock.
          Thus in fear and trembling
          The superior man sets his life in order
          And examines himself.

     The Lines

     ()   Nine at the beginning means:
          Shock comes--oh, oh!
          Then follow laughing words--ha, ha!
          Good fortune.

          Six in the second place means:
          Shock comes bringing danger.
          A hundred thousand times
          You lose your treasures
          And must climb the nine hills.
          Do not go in pursuit of them.
          After seven days you will get them back.

          Six in the third place means:
          Shock comes and makes one distraught.
          If shock spurs to action
          One remains free of misfortune.

          Nine in the fourth place means:
          Shock is mired.

          Six in the fifth place means:
          Shock goes hither and thither.
          However, nothing at all is lost.
          Yet there are things to be done.

          Six at the top means:
          Shock brings ruin and terrified gazing around.
          Going ahead brings misfortune.
          If it has not yet touched one's own body
          But has reached one's neighbor first,
          There is no blame.
          One's comrades have something to talk about.